OTHER
HEALTH TOPICS
Aboriginal and Other Indigenous People's
Health
Adolescent Health
Aged Health
Bioethics
Cancer
Cardiovascular Disease
Complementary Medicine
Consumer Health Information
Databases Available to University of Adelaide
Staff
and Students
Diabetes
Dictionaries
Environmental Health
Epidemiology
Ethnic and Minority Groups
Evidence-Based Medicine
Exercise and Fitness
General Health Sites
Health Issues in Developing Countries
Health Promotion
Immunisation
Infectious Diseases
Legislation
Nutrition
Obesity
Occupational Health and Safety
Qualitative Research
Rural Health
Smoking and Health
Women's Health
|
Below are links to searchable databases containing the full text of
legislation
which can be viewed, printed, or downloaded. The links are divided into
South Australian, interstate and commonwealth,
and overseas.
A number of Australian databases dealing with legal
material are accessible to library members.
AFPD
(Australian Federal Police Digest)
Abstracts of articles from selected Australian and overseas journals,
conference papers and chapters of books. Covers policing; law
enforcement,
criminology; law; social sciences; occupational health and safety;
management.
Cases and legislation are cited where relevant.
Time span: 1991 -
AGIS
(Attorney General's Information Service)
Comprehensive abstracting and indexing of law journals from
Australia,
New Zealand and the Pacific, and, selective indexing and abstracting of
major law journals from the U.S, Canada and the U.K. Contains records
covering
all aspects of law, including administrative, banking, companies and
securities,
constitutional, copyright, criminal, environmental, family, human
rights,
international, legal aid and trade practices.
Time span: 1975 -
AGIS
plus text
This database contains the same information as AGIS, but it also
contains full text for a number of publications.
APAIS
(Australian Public Affairs Information Service)
Citations to journal literature in humanities, social sciences, and
including some books, conference proceedings and newspaper articles,
especially
on Australian political, economic, legal, social and cultural affairs.
Time span: 1978 -
APA-FT
(Australian Public Affairs - Full Text)
Citations 1978- and full text for selected articles 1995-
CINCH
(Australian Criminology Database)
Citations with some abstracts to Australian material on crime, court
procedures, law enforcement, police, violence, victims, corporate
crime,
terrorism and victims of crime. Includes books, journal articles,
government
publications, conference reports, research reports, theses and
unpublished
material.
Time span: 1976 -
South Australia (Individual Acts)
Public health legislation in SA - Department of Health - Government of South Australia
At this site you will find
* Public & Environmental Health Act (1987)
* Food Act 2001 (PDF 226k)
* Supported Residential Facilities Act (1992)
* Controlled Substances Act (1984)
* SA Health Commission Act (1976)
* Tobacco Products Regulation Act (1997)
Collections (South Australia)
South
Australian
Consolidated Legislation
South
Australian
Consolidated Regulations
The South Australian Attorney-General's Department also provides electronic versions of Acts and Regulations
South Australian Legislation
Interstate and Commonwealth Legislation
Further links to Commonwealth and interstate legislation can be found
at
the Australasian Legal
Information
Institute site or the Law
and Justice Foundation - Legislation and Parliament site.
You can also search the following sites for the full text of
legislation:
ACT
Legislation Register
New South Wales
Legislation
Northern
Territory
Legislation
Queensland
Legislation
Tasmanian Legislation
Victorian
Legislation
Western
Australian
Legislation
Overseas Legislation
British legislation may be searched at the HMSO site United
Kingdom Legislation and our Law Library has a page Laws
of Countries other than Australia .
International
Digest of Health
Legislation
The International Digest of Health Legislation contains a selection
of national and international health legislation. Texts of legislation
are summarized in English or mentioned by their title. Where possible,
links are provided to other websites that contain full text of the
legislation
in question. It is maintained by the World Health Organization.
|