University Library The University of Adelaide Australia
You are here: Library Home> Resource guides > Chemistry resources

Text Zoom: S | M | L

Printer Friendly Version Print View

Chemistry new books

Chemistry resources

This page lists recently catalogued books ordered from the Library's Chemistry book fund or received through standing orders to series. See also the weekly list of New books in the Barr Smith Library, particularly the 540s and possibly 530s (Physics) and 660s (Chemical engineering) sections.

For suggestions for new books to order, see publisher web sites:
Blackwell | Cambridge University Press | CRC Press | Dekker | Elsevier | Imperial College Press | Karger | Kluwer | Oxford University Press USA - includes ACS | Royal Society of Chemistry | Springer | Taylor and Francis | Wiley VCH | Wiley

Search a title in Google Books to see whether its index and sample pages are online.

January to May 2008

Anion receptor chemistry / Jonathan L. Sessler, Philip A. Gale, Won-Seob Cho. London : RSC Publishing, 2006.
Barr Smith Main collection 541.226 S4939a

Colloidal materials : synthesis, structure, and applications : April 17-21, 2006, San Francisco, California, USA. Warrendale, PA : Materials Research Society, c2006.
Barr Smith Main collection 541.34513 M425Mc

Conjugated organic materials : synthesis, structure, device and applications : April 17-21, 2006, San Francisco, California, USA. Warrendale, PA : Materials Research Society, c2006.
Barr Smith Main collection 547.1377 M425Mc

Organic chem lab survival manual : a student's guide to techniques / James W. Zubrick. 7th ed. Hoboken, N.J. : John Wiley, 2007.
Barr Smith Main collection 547 Z93o

Core concepts in supramolecular chemistry and nanochemistry / Jonathan W. Steed, David R. Turner, Karl J. Wallace. Chichester, England ; Hoboken, NJ : John Wiley, c2007.
Barr Smith Main collection 547.7 S8131c

Electron crystallography of biological macromolecules / Robert M. Glaeser ... [et al.]. New York : Oxford University Press, 2007.
Barr Smith Main collection 547.704425 G543e

Physical chemistry of macromolecules / Gary Patterson. 2nd ed. Boca Raton, Fla. : CRC Press, 2007.
Barr Smith Main collection 547.7045 P3175p

Organophosphorus reagents : a practical approach in chemistry / edited by Patrick J. Murphy. Oxford ; New York : Oxford University Press, 2004.
Barr Smith Main collection 547.07 M9787o

Handbook of X-ray data / Gunter Zschornack. Berlin ; New York : Springer, c2007.
Barr Smith Main collection 543.62 Z92h

Polyynes : synthesis, properties, and applications / edited by Franco Cataldo. Boca Raton ; London : Taylor & Francis, 2006.
Barr Smith Main collection 547.413 C3572p

August to December 2007

Atomic clusters : from gas phase to deposited / edited by D.P. Woodruff. Amsterdam : Elsevier, 2007.
Barr Smith Main collection 546.3 W8935a

Integrated approach to coordination chemistry : an inorganic laboratory guide / Rosemary A. Marusak, Kate Doan, Scott D. Cummings. Hoboken, N.J. : John Wiley & Sons, Inc., 2007.
Barr Smith Main collection 541.2242 M389i

Modern carbonyl olefination / Takeshi Takeda, ed. Weinheim: Wiley-VCH, 2004.
Barr Smith Main collection 547.036 T1366m

Inorganic electronic structure and spectroscopy / edited by Edward I. Solomon, A.B.P. Lever. Hoboken, N.J.: Wiley-Interscience, 2006.
Barr Smith Main collection 541 S6893i 1

Analysis and control of ultrafast photoinduced reactions / O. Kuhn, L. Wost, eds. Berlin; London: Springer, 2007.
Barr Smith Main collection 541.35 K9617a

New frontiers in asymmetric catalysis / edited by Koichi Mikami, Mark Lautens. Hoboken, N.J.: Wiley, 2007.
Barr Smith Main collection 541.395 M6365n

Organometallic chemistry and catalysis / Didier Astruc. Berlin; London: Springer, 2007.
Barr Smith Main collection 547.051 A859m

Enantioselective organocatalysis : reactions and experimental procedures / edited by Peter I. Dalko. Weinheim: Wiley-VCH, 2007.
Barr Smith Main collection 547.2 D143e

Organic synthesis : strategy and control / Paul Wyatt and Stuart Warren. Chichester, England; Hoboken, NJ: John Wiley, 2007.
Barr Smith Main collection 547.2 W293os

Inorganic electronic structure and spectroscopy / edited by Edward I. Solomon, A.B.P. Lever. Hoboken, N.J.: Wiley-Interscience, 2006.
Barr Smith Main collection 541 S6893i 2

Frontier orbitals : a practical manual / Nguye^n Trong Anh. Chichester, England ; Hoboken, NJ : John Wiley & Sons Ltd, 2007.
Barr Smith Main collection 541.224 N5764f

Microfluidic lab-on-a-chip for chemical and biological analysis and discovery / Paul C.H. Li. Boca Raton, Fla. ; London : CRC, 2006.
Barr Smith Main collection 543.07 L6934m

Ultrafast infrared and raman spectroscopy / edited by M.D. Fayer. New York : Marcel Dekker, 2001.
Barr Smith Main collection 543.08583 F283u

Carbon-rich compounds : from molecules to materials / edited by Michael M. Haley and Rik R. Tykwinski. Weinheim: Wiley-VCH, 2006.
Barr Smith Main collection 547.0442 H168c

Domino reactions in organic synthesis / Lutz F. Tietze, Gordon Brasche, and Kersten M. Gericke. Weinheim : Wiley-VCH, 2006.
Barr Smith Main collection 547.1393 T5649d

Asymmetric synthesis with chemical and biological methods / edited by Dieter Enders and Karl-Erich Jaeger. Weinheim : Wiley-VCH, 2007.
Barr Smith Main collection 547.2 E5658a

N-Heterocyclic carbenes in synthesis / edited by Steven P. Nolan. Weinheim : Wiley-VCH, 2006.
Barr Smith Main collection 547.59 N789n

Alkaloids--secrets of life : alkaloid chemistry, biological significance, applications and ecological role / Tadeusz Aniszewski. Amsterdam ; Boston : Elsevier, 2007.
Barr Smith Main collection 547.7 A599a

ACS symposium series. Washington : American Chemical Society.
874, 2004. Polymers for microelectronics and nanoelectronics.
881, 2004. Particle sizing and characterization.
885, 2004. Activation and functionalization of C-H bonds.
950, 2007. Ionic liquids in organic synthesis.
Barr Smith Main collection 540.6 A51s

Comprehensive analytical chemistry. Amsterdam ; New York : Elsevier Pub. Co.
48, 2007. Passive sampling techniques in environmental monitoring.
Barr Smith Main collection 543 W74

Essentials of carbohydrate chemistry and biochemistry / Thisbe K. Lindhorst. 3rd rev. and enlarged ed. Weinheim: Wiley-VCH, 2007.
Barr Smith Main collection 547.78 L745e.2

Analysis of drug impurities / edited by Richard J. Smith and Michael L. Webb. Oxford : Blackwell, 2007.
Barr Smith Main collection 615.1901 S6578a

Cationic surfactants : physical chemistry / edited by Donn N. Rubingh, Paul M. Holland. New York : M. Dekker, c1991.
Barr Smith Main collection 668.1 R8966c

Candid science IV : conversations with famous physicists / Magdolna Hargittai, IstvaŽn Hargittai. London, England : Imperial College Press, c2004.
Barr Smith Main collection 530.92 H2792c

The ACS style guide : effective communication of scientific information. 3rd ed. / Anne Coghill, Lorrin R. Garson, editors. Washington, DC : American Chemical Society, 2006.
Barr Smith Reference collection 808.06654 D639a.3

March to July 2007

Organic chemistry / Paula Yurkanis Bruice. 5th ed. Upper Saddle River, N.J. : Pearson Education, 2006.
Barr Smith Main collection 547 B892o

Organic name reactions : a unified approach / Goutam Brahmachari. Oxford : Alpha Science, c2006.
Barr Smith Main collection 547.2 B8138o

Activation of small molecules : organometallic and bioinorganic perspectives / edited by William B. Tolman. Weinheim : Wiley-VCH, c2006.
Barr Smith Main collection 541.22 T652a

Computation of solution equilibria : a guide to methods in potentiometry, extraction, and spectrophotometry / M. Meloun, J. Havel, and E. Hogfeldt. Chichester, England : E. Horwood ; New York : Halsted Press, 1988.
Barr Smith Main collection 543 M5284c

Frontiers in organometallic chemistry / Marin A. Cato, editor. New York : Nova Science Publishers, c2006.
Barr Smith Main collection 547.051 C366fr

Theoretical and practical guide to organic physical chemistry / G.E. Zaikov, G.V. Kozlov and R.G. Makitra, editors. New York : Nova Science Publishers, c2006.
Barr Smith Main collection 547.13 Z212t

Asymmetric synthesis : the essentials / edited by Mathias Christmann and Stefan Bräse. Weinheim : Wiley-VCH, c2007.
Barr Smith Main collection 547.2 C5558a

Chemistry of aqua ions : synthesis, structure, and reactivity : a tour through the periodic table of the elements / David T. Richens. Chichester ; New York : J. Wiley, c1997.
Barr Smith Main collection 541.372 R528c

In search of more solutions / compiled by Janet Taylor. London : Royal Society of Chemistry in association with Esso UK plc, c1995.
Barr Smith Main collection 540.76 T2433i

Chemical operator's portable handbook / Jack T. Ballinger ; consulting editors Linda M. Dawkins, Barry A. Ballinger, Clinton T. Ballinger. London : McGraw-Hill, 1999.
Barr Smith Main collection 542 B192c

Molecular machines / volume editor: T. Ross Kelly. Berlin : Springer, 2005. Topics in current chemistry, 262.
Barr Smith Main collection 540.5 T674 262

Bioorganometallic chemistry / volume editor: Gerard Simonneaux. Berlin ; [London] : Springer, c2006. Topics in organometallic chemistry, 17.
Barr Smith Main collection 547.005 T674 17

Applications of Microsoft Excel in analytical chemistry / Stanley R. Crouch, F. James Holler. Belmont, CA : Brooks/Cole--Thomson Learning, c2004.
Barr Smith Main collection 543.00285 C9524a

January to February 2007

Surface and nanomolecular catalysis / edited by Ryan Richards. New York : CRC Press ; London : Taylor & Francis, 2006.
Barr Smith Main collection 541.395 R517s

Catalysis research at the cutting edge / Lawrence P. Bevy, editor. New York : Nova Science Publishers, c2005.
Barr Smith Main collection 541.395072 B5719c

Trends in catalysis research / Lawrence P. Bevy, editor. Hauppauge, N.Y. : Nova Science Publishers, 2006.
Barr Smith Main collection 541.395072 B5719t

Applied sonochemistry : the uses of power ultrasound in chemistry and processing / Timothy J. Mason and John P. Lorimer. Weinheim : Wiley-VCH, c2002.
Barr Smith Main collection 542 M412a

Quantitative applications of mass spectrometry / Irma Lavagnini ... [et al.]. Chichester, West Sussex : Wiley, c2006.
Barr Smith Main collection 543.65 L392q

Aquatic chemistry problems / James F. Pankow. Portland, Or. : Titan Press-Or, c1992.
Barr Smith Main collection 546.22 P193a

Frontiers in physical organic chemistry / G.E. Zaikov, editor. New York : Nova Science Publishers, c2006.
Barr Smith Main collection 547.13 Z212f

New developments in physical organic chemistry / Gennady E. Zaikov and Vadim G. Zaikov (editors). New York : Nova Science Publishers, 2006.
Barr Smith Main collection 547.13 Z212n